Update: I’m Home

Well I’m back stateside and at home for a little while. My around-the-world adventure was nothing short of amazing and I am so thankful I was able to do what I love. It went by so fast and I cannot believe I am already back home. It has been a bit weird getting adjusted again, driving, time change, running into people I know, etc. I am however sooo excited about Thanksgiving coming up tomorrow. In leu of this fine festive holiday here are a few things I am thankful for this year:

  • My wonderful parents who have accepted the crazy unconventional path I have taken in life and their support and willingness to allow me to move back in. I am so very fortunate.
  • For the knowledge that happiness depends on ones self and the ability and courage to be happy
  • For clean water to drink
  • For someone to come home to, actually alot of someones to come home to
  • To live in a world with washers and dryers (I say this every time I leave the country and come back home, they really are amazing).
  • And finally……MEXICAN FOOD!!!

With coming home I have already started getting the questions. The ones that go like this: what are you going to do? are you going to get a job? are you moving? where are you moving? are you going to settle down? are you going to travel more? And the truth is I do not know the answers. I’m not going to lie, it is a bit overwhelming to have to try and figure out your whole life especially when you have not even recovered from jet lag yet. My plan for now is to get a part time job that will pay the bills through the holidays and then go from there. I want a job in interior design, but the market is still crap so who knows. I would like to move out of Tennessee and the South but I do not know where. And the way I see it there is always travel in my future.

No worries to my travel blog followers, I still plan on writing about the rest of my adventures, it just got a bit difficult to get internet towards the end of my journey. The rest of the story is coming soon.

Ciao

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Update: I’m Home

  1. Laura says:

    I’m waiting to read more adventures! I’m just now writing about Chiang Mai… I guess I don’t have the right to bug you 😉 Haha. yay for mexican food!!

Leave a comment